Sara, de Dylan

Sara, Sara,
Sweet virgin angel, sweet love of my life,
Sara, Sara,
Radiant jewel, mystical wife.

Sleeping in the woods
By a fire in the night
Where you fought for my soul
and went up against the odds
I was too young to know you were doing it right
And you did it with strength that belonged to the Gods.

Sara, Sara,
Wherever we travel we’re never apart.
Sara, oh Sara,
Beautiful lady, so dear to my heart.

I can still hear the sounds of those Methodist bells,
I’d taken the cure and had just gotten through,
Stayin’ up for days in the Chelsea Hotel,
Writin’ “Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands” for you.

Sara, Sara,
It’s all so clear, I could never forget,
Sara, Sara,
Lovin’ you is the one thing I’ll never regret.

Now the beach is deserted except for some kelp
And a piece of an old ship that lies on the shore.
You always responded when I needed your help,
You gave me a map and a key to your door.

Sara, oh Sara,
Glamorous nymph with an arrow and bow,
Sara, oh Sara,
Don’t ever leave me, don’t ever go.

Y ahora en español:

Sara, Sara
Dulce ángel virgen, dulce amor de mi vida
Sara, Sara
Joya radiante, esposa mística.

Durmiendo en los bosques
Al lado de un fuego en la noche
Cuando luchaste contra mi alma
y subió contra todo pronóstico
Yo era demasiado joven para saber que estaba haciendo lo correcto
Y lo hiciste con una fuerza propia de dioses.

Sara, Sara
Donde quiera que viajemos
nunca estamos separados
Sara, oh Sara
Hermosa dama, tan querida por mi corazón

Todavía puedo oír los tañidos
De esas campanas Metodistas
Me había sometido a la cura
Y lo había pasado
Quedándome por días
En el Hotel Chelsea
Escribiendo “Dama de ojos tristes
de las tierras bajas” para ti

Sara, Sara
Es todo tan claro, nunca lo podré olvidar
Sara, Sara
Amarte es algo de lo que nunca me arrepentiré

Ahora la playa está desierta
Excepto por algunas algas
Y un fragmento de un viejo barco
Varado en la costa
Tú siempre respondiste
Cuando necesité tu ayuda
Tú me das un mapa
Y una llave de tu puerta

Sara, Sara
Ninfa glamorosa con un arco y una flecha
Sara, oh Sara
Nunca me abandones, nunca te vayas.

Responder

